Richmond Royal Park Bike Tour Reviews

“Bike Tour – Richmond Park”
7 Jun 2017 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by CathyAAJ
Great adventure! I would highly recommend this bike tour! We took the tube from London to Richmond where our guide, Ginette, was waiting for us at the train station. Our bikes were located nearby and we then went on a tour of Richmond and Richmond Park. Ginette was excellent – very informative, well organized and very fun! We had a great day! Thank you so much, Ginette!

“Royal Deer Park Ride”
1 May 2017 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by Putterwagner

What a great time! Although our day had some intermittent showers, we had a wonderful time on tour with Ginette Allen. She helped us find our way from Farnborough to Richmond via train and met us at the station. The bicycles were in excellent condition and she took care to adjust them fit us perfectly to make sure we had a comfortable ride. Ginette is very safety conscious and described to us what we should look out for on a certain stretch of the tour so we were prepared for hills, descents and traffic conditions. After a lovely ride with very interesting commentary on the sight and a lovely walk through blooming azaleas and rhododendron we finished the tour having lunch at a cozy pub “The New Inn” at Ham Common. Thank you for a great experience Ginette.

“A beautiful spring day experience!”
28 Apr 2017 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by mjrumer
I enjoyed a wonderful tour with Merry Pedallar of the Richmond Royal Deer Park. Ginette was extremely accommodating and helpful. I had a problem with my original booking and Ginette bent over backwards to ensure that I did not miss a bike tour. I had spent several days in the city and was looking forward to seeing an outlying area and getting some exercise. We saw several herds of deer in the park and the azaleas in a secluded area of the of the park were in full bloom. It was amazing! Ginette supplied the history of the area during the tour. All in all, a great way to spend the day and a nice addition to the more standard tours that most experience when in London. PS. I also had enough time at the conclusion of the tour to spend a quick couple of hours at Kew Gardens, which is in the same area, before returning by train (30 minutes) to London.

“Enjoyable ride through Richmond Park”
17 Oct 2016 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by Eftalia Y
We had an enjoyable ride through Richmond Park, seeing deers and beautiful scenery, and enjoying bacon rolls in the park! Ginette was very friendly and patient– we gave her the wrong measurements for the bike height and she went all the way back to bring us another bike, all with a smile! She was also very prompt and responsive to all our queries over email. Highly recommend!


“So much fun I keep coming back!”

23 Aug 2016 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by 186402Sarah1984
I absolutely love Merry Pedaller Tours. I’ve been on a couple now. As a Londoner I find them a great opportunity to escape the city and get out somewhere a little greener. I love the addition of history to the routes: I’d never find out these things on my own even as a local. Ginette is a bundle of energy. I’m not so confident on a bike but she was very patient with me and gave me lots of helpful hints and encouragement throughout the day. I can’t eat gluten and I really appreciated that she made me some gluten free cake for our picnic too! So far I’ve done the Hampton Court and Deer Park routes. They’re great for locals, tourists looking for a different way of seeing London and I imagine they’d be great fun as a corporate event too. Next up on my list in the brewery tour! 🙂

“Hen&Stag Bicycle Tour”
21 Aug 2016 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by pollyh617
Fantastic day out. Great tour tailor made. Good bikes, beer stops and top afternoon tea by the Thames.

“Great day out”
21 Aug 2016 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by 919bronwynm
This was a wonderful day, Highly informative relaxing bike ride around Richmond and Twickenham. Complete with an excellent afternoon tea in the park on fine china. A touch of luxury to counteract the calories burnt riding, I would recommend this bike ride as a must do activity if one has a day to spare,

“Our London Visit Highlight”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago

After 11 days in Paris & London we were very much in need of a relaxing outing away from the the city crowds. The Royal Deer Park ride was the perfect remedy! Ginette is a delightful host & is a fount of knowledge about the area; and it is obvious that she has spent much time organizing the ride as everything went like clockwork. Brief & easy riding thru the Richmond city streets to river & park trails with scenic views, and we did indeed see the two different types of deer that the park is known for. Stopped at a pub for an al fresco lunch & ferried across the Thames to end our day with an afternoon tea picnic. This bicycle outing was the highlight of my trip & a top favorite of my husband & teen daughters.

Visited August 2016
mfmiller2016

“Merry Peddlar – Fantastic!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 13 July 2016

I used Merry Peddlar for a tour of Richmond park for a group of 12 riders of various abilities and ages. Ginette was super organised, and lovely and it was so easy with her help. We completely fell in love with Rochmond Park again. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone.

Visited July 2016
Louise L London

“Great afternoon around Richmond”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 May 2016

All organisation for our afternoon was dealt with promptly by Ginette. Meet in Richmond and began our cycle which was great and informative as we learnt a little history of the surrounding area along the way. Cycled around the park and saw the resident red and fallow deer and had a short stop to walk around the Isabella Plantation and returned along the river Thames. Worth taking a day out of the city centre to visit this area. I would highly recommend Merry Pedlar tours!

Visited May 2016
15417PSJanetb Preston UK

“Fantastic day/afternoon out on the edge of the city”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 March 2016

We booked a tour for a hen party last weekend and had the most fantastic day!
Ginette kindly met us with the all the bikes, right outside of our breakfast location (on the river) and off we went! We rode at an easy pace through Richmond park, which is such a beautiful place to cycle. I’ve lived here all my life and can honestly say that this guided tour is a wonderful way to both see the park and get some fresh air away from the big smoke.
For visitors to the city, Richmond park is an historical royal park and one of our ‘best kept secrets’: It’s also quick and easy to get to from central London via the train.
Ginette was extremely accommodating and an excellent host – I would certainly recommend this tour to anyone looking for something to do with the family or a group of friends.

Visited March 2016
Victoria_London

“Great experience just outside London!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 28 March 2016

Ginette couldn’t have been nicer and led us on a great ride through Richmond park. Enjoyed everything from the warm Bacon Rolls on a cold day to the pint in the pub. Easy pace and terrain, fine for all ages and abilities. No problem getting there on the Underground from Central London, highly recommended…

Visited March 2016
f1stserve Las Vegas Nevada USA

Fabulous Day!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 October 2015

The Royal Deer Park Ride was a highlight of my visit to London! I enjoyed the fresh air and exercise, beautiful vistas, lots of green space, learning a bit of history along the way, the company of Ginette the tour operator and the other riders, delicious pub lunch (I can recommend the sausages and mash). I found it was important to connect with Ginette prior to the ride to ensure that it matched my abilities, and to layer my clothing as it was a bit nippy at times in Oct. I look forward to taking the Hampton Court Palace Ride on my next visit.

Ingrid G Port Coquitlam, British Columbia Visited October 2015


“Amazing bike ride with an amazing fun guide”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 October 2015

The bike tour with Ginette was amazing, we had so much fun, the bike tour of Richmond Park was fantastic, Ginette who leads the bike ride knows the local area and has so much knowledge and gives you an insight of the history of the area.
We were a group of 4 women and had such an great day out and Ginette made the day. I cant recommend this day enough and cant wait to go again next year.
The bike ride along the river and in the park was amazing, great lunch spot. Ginettes bikes were great, don’t book with anyone else or you maybe disappointed!

Julie Romford UK Visited October 2015

“Wonderful day trip just outside of central London ”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 30 August 2015

Ginette was very responsive and communicated all necessary details from the very beginning. We brought along our two year old, and Ginette was very mindful of his need to stretch his legs throughout the day. Since we were the only ones on this day’s tour, she even changed the location of the tea picnic to a playground. The pub we stopped at for lunch was great! If you want to get out of the hustle and bustle of London for a day, this makes an excellent (and easy) day trip, even with a small child!

Nkluz715 San Jose California Visited July 2015

“Fun day outside of central London with Merry Pedaller”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 11 August 2015

Ginette was a very friendly and able host. She was fabulous with our three children aged 8, 11, and 13.
It was nice to get out of the busy central London area and ride in large green areas with deer. Excellent way to break up a London trip that can too heavy on traffic and congestion.

SolisAlaska Anchorage Visited August 2015

“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 25 May 2015

Ginette is the perfect guide and we had a lovely time by Richmond Park with the Merry Pedaller Bike Tour.
It was perfect, we discovered magical landscapes and Ginette is very friendly and interesting.
Do not hesitate to have a ride with her!
Thank you so much again 😉

FranceG63 Clermont-Ferrand France Visited May 2015

“Deers and Beers galore”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 May 2015

That’s not the actual name of the tour, though it could be :-). Ginette took us on a great ride around Richmond park and Twickenham prior to the ERC championship rugby final, which we were attending. It was an extremely pleasant 3-4 hours at a leisurely pace, across vast expanses of forests and fields, complete with the beautiful sight of free-roaming deers. Ginette is the greatest biking captain you can dream of. She took care of everything regarding the material (bikes suited to everyone’s height, helmets, etc.) and delivered very interesting facts about the area, without ever imposing any kind of by-the-book trivia list. Heartily recommended, and will do again for certain!

Bertrand Garnier France Visited May 2015

“Excellent tour guide, quintessential English landscape and picnic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 October 2014

Ginette is a fun, engaging and enojoyable guide. With her bike tours I had the opportunity to visit in just one day many of the beautiful places around the South West of London, and to have a proper, very British picnic on the lawn! She knows a lot of anecdotes about the historical places we visited along the way but was never too serious or pedantic and makes sure that everyone is enoying the tour.

If you want to venture outside central London and enjoy visiting historical places in a fun, active way, I’d highly reccomend it!
Scotch85 Saint Andrews Canada Visited October 2014

“fantabulous.. some thing we should ALL do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 September 2014

Ginette gave us a great day. A very organised day with snippets of history inter mingled with some lovely cycling. Richmond park is amazing. Close to lots of historical facts, beautiful scenery, protected views. And of course the deers.
To finish the day at York house with the most endearing tea , all laid out on a beautiful lawn.
Well done Ginette.
No aches or pains either!!!
Great day
Susie54 London Visited August 2014

“Richmond Deer Park Bike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 September 2014

Another great bike tour with Ginette from the Merry Pedallers !! My friends and I had such a fabulous time on the tour which included panoramic views from King Henry’s Mound ! This included an awesome vista 10 mile keyhole view of St. Paul’s Cathedral through a binoculars. We then went on a short ferry ride to Ham, visited Isabella Plantation with its beautiful gardens and flowers. There were some deer sightings along the route. What a great way to explore Richmond Park. We ended the day by having a picnic tea in front of the York House Gardens Statues and as usual Ginette’s lemon drizzle cake was scrumptious. I would fully recommend this tour, it is a fun activity to do with friends and family.
Mimik London Visited August 2014

“Excellent again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 25 August 2014

We loved Ginette’s Hampton Court Palace ride so much last year that we really wanted to do another day ride. This year Ginette took us on her Royal Deer Park ride which was equally fantastic. If you want to have a fun day out, see parts of London that you would never see and learn about the history of these places, you must do one of Ginette’s Merry Pedaller Bike Tours. The end of ride, afternoon tea with classic chinaware and home made cakes is a lovely touch that makes a great finale to a wonderful day out.
JOcLARKE3 Chorleywood UK visited Aug 14

“Our favorite part of the UK trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our full-day Royal Deer Park ride was such a treat – even our teen girls enjoyed the whole day. Highlights included: our energetic, knowledgeable and entertaining guide Ginette; solid well-cared-for bikes that worked well; sights and scenes we would not have sought easily on our own in the London countryside; a FANTASTIC pub lunch with fresh-from-the-garden sides/salads and savory choices for meals; great company from the other bikers in our group; a ride on a tiny ferry; an accommodating pace to the day (not too fast, not too slow); and a lovely finish on the green having tea and cakes (Ginette, I still want those recipes!). Can’t wait to come back for another tour!

CB Raleigh North Carolina Visited Aug 14

“Back for more Merry Pedalling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having already enjoyed the Ale Tasting Tour, I joined Ginette for the Richmond Park Tour last Sunday, 3rd August. Although I am a permanent resident in London, the Merry Pedaller tour has shown me beautiful parts of the city which i have never been to before. Highlights from the Richmond tour included the protected view from Richmond Hill, deer in Richmond Park and the water nymph statures at York House not to mention the fabulous afternoon tea at the end! I thoroughly enjoyed the day and highly recommend this tour to both visitors and locals alike!

RachelA London Visited August 2014
“Bike Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 July 2014

Absolutely loved the bike tour, had a lovely day in Richmond seeing lots of beautiful scenery. Our tour guide Ginette was also great, very friendly and informative and made a delicious lemon drizzle cake for us.
JamillaHussain Visited May 2014

“Great hen party activity with a difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 July 2014

10 girls of varying biking skills were the group that Ginette had to deal with last weekend.
We were part of a hen party and the majority of us were deaf.
Ginette organised an interpreter and made sure that the least confident riders were guided at the beginning until their confidence improved.

We had opted to bring our own pack lunch, have the afternoon tea and enjoy a treasure hunt.

The event was well organised and clearly explained. I think Ginette was surprised at our competitiveness!
She stopped us to show us interesting sights (view of Windsor and St Pauls from Richmond Park, ham house, etc) and slowed down the pace when necessary for the novice cyclists.
The ferry boat was a fun experience and the homemade cakes were delicious.

I would highly recommend a full or half day with Merry Pedallers and might bring the kids next time.
MooreSud Manchester Visited July 2014

“Perfect Tour ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ginette did a wonderful job in working out the composition of our group and planning accordingly.
She arrived on time and was very good at starting with the basics in explaining the features of the bikes.
The tour was most enjoyable and Ginette very knowledgable, periodically stopping to point out various items of interest in Richmond. I intend to book trips with her in the future which in itself speaks volumes.
Mindspeaker Ireland

“Adults Treasure Hunt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was great fun and something a little bit unusual – not to mention occasionally challenging! Ginette is a wonderfully likeable and enthusiastic guide and the hunt covered a lot of the local landmarks, so it offered a perfect introduction to all the Twickenham highlights which visitors can then go back and explore at their leisure. The picnic provided was charming and everyone enjoyed themselves (it got quite competitive at times) and to round it off nicely the winning team received a jug of Pimms at the pub!
AngieH Visited June 2014

“Half day Richmond ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 April 2014

My partner and I were delighted with the bike ride around Richmond Park. Ginette was a great guide who gave interesting facts at different points along the way. We have walked around Richmond Park previously but have never covered the distance that the ride covers and we have discovered new parts that we will visit again. We would recommend Merry Pedallers to anyone who enjoys cycling or wants a reintroduction to cycling in great surroundings.
PuiLi London Visited April 2014

“A beautiful English welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am new to London and thought I’d do the Royal Parks Tour as a way to get familiar with my area, as I do really enjoy cycling and it seemed like a fun day out. I was so impressed with how great the tour ended up being! The tour guide Ginette was so knowledgeable about the local history and made the day an interesting and enjoyable one. We even had a proper English tea (tea pot and home made cakes to boot) at the end of the ride which was the perfect way to defrost after battling the elements. I couldn’t recommend this tour group highly enough!
JesstRaders Australia Visited March 2014

“Richmond Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 24 March 2014

Ginette arranged to meet me for a short practise ride before we set off for a ride along the towpath. I was a bit apprehensive about cycling as I had not been on a bike for about ten years but Ginette was understanding and made me feel very at home straight away. Fortunately I got into a reasonable pace and really enjoyed seeing that part of Richmond where I used to live years ago. She has a good knowledge of cycling and also a good sense of humour. I would recommend this tour as a very good and enjoyable day out. Sharon J
Visited March 2014

“Royal Parks Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the second time I have booked to go on a bike tour with Ginette and once again she was really well organised, fun, enthusiastic and incredibly knowledgeable. She has loads of interesting and fun facts about the area and despite living in Richmond for the past 4 years I still learnt a lot of new stuff. The little extra touches make the day even better, from the mulled wine to Ginette’s amazing lemon drizzle cake.

I had a wonderful day and couldn’t recommend the tours highly enough.
LouiseA London Visited March 2014

“Merry Peddaller was a great and informative adventure—just do it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ginette is a kind and gentle adventure leader. She has great consideration for her clients and really tailors the pace so that everyone enjoys. The royal parks tour was a lovely day out and it encapsulated some history, great views, some wildlife and lots of flora and fauna. The bits by the Thames were new to me and taking the ferry ride was a great touch. Ginette is a great communicator and the tea at the end was a lovely touch. The lemon cake was soooo delicious and I had 2 cups of tea. A great cap off to a great day. Do it…you will have a wonderful time
Nancy ElSegundo California Visited October 2013

“Back in the saddle after 20 years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 September 2013

Such a brilliant day cycling around Richmond Park, Ham, Twickenham and Eel Pie Island. Ginette took time to point out historical points of interest along our ride. One of the highlights was the wonderful afternoon tea in a secret location! A fantastic day, I highly recommend it to everyone.
FionaB Reading UK Visited September 2013

“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a fantastic day we had with Ginette – history, deer in the park, and to top it all, tea with homemade cakes and tea in china cups on a picnic blanket… thank you so much!
Rosie Reading UK Visited September 2013

“Fantastic Alternative London tourism”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 September 2013

Ginette runs warm, friendly and personable bike tours. I was a bit nervous about not being on bike for 17 years and going on the tour. But thanks to Merry Pedaller, I have reignited my passion for bikes again. I did the Richmond tour and it was fantastically organised. The little mix of everything from history of Richmond with seeing plantation and historical houses, seeing Richmond from top of the hill, having beers and lunch in the pubs, watching deers to taking ferry across the River.To top it up wonderful afternoon tea picnic with delicious home made cakes at the end of the tour. The ambiance was warm and friendly and Ginette took special care to help me out when needed. We also played treasure hunt along the way! So all in all a fun day. My highlights are cycling by the Thames and in the park and view from Richmond hill! A fantastic way to see London than going to usual over-crowded touristic places.
MonikaT London Visited August 2013

“A great way to explore Richmond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 15 July 2013

A friend and I went on the Deer Park Ride through Richmond Park a few weeks ago and we really enjoyed our day of cycling! Ginette gave us all a warm welcome at the station and we went to collect our bikes which were ready and waiting – correct size and helmet provided.
There was only a short part of the ride on the road and Ginette was good at looking out for everybody and making sure we were safe. Once we were around the corner our tour began and it was interesting to hear about the history of Richmond. I’ve done walking tours before, but it was nice to be able to cover some distance on bikes. I enjoyed chatting to the other ‘merry pedallers’ during the day and over lunch, and the highlight of the day (other than seeing the deer!) was afternoon tea in a beautiful setting. China tea cups and yummy homemade cakes – just what we needed after all that cycling!! Thanks for a fun day out 🙂

Sarah J London July 13

“Deer park ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 June 2013

What a great day we had! The ride was really interesting and we saw new parts of Richmond Park and the Thames that we had never seen before. Our guide Ginette was knowledgeable and entertaining and the route was fascinating! The afternoon tea at the end of the day, with china cups and tea in a pot , was a fabulous end to a wonderful day. Highly recommended for visitors, tourists and locals alike!

Catherine M London

“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 18 June 2013

Had a lovely day, starting in Richmond and ending in Twickenham with much fun in between. gave me a desire to come back to this area. Tea and cakes was lovely and a big thanks to Mum and Mum in law for this. Would definately recommend

Lesley W London May 13

“Excelent tour to Royal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 11 June 2013

Ginette led me and my girlfriend Karina from her house to the Royal Park. We went on a slow pace, taking our time to see all the attractions we found on our way! She knows very much about history and explained many interesting things to us as she wonderfully took us to the Royal Park. Once there we got close to beautiful deers that were there and patiently waited for us to come back to keep on going. Ginette was always very nice to us and her job as a guide could not have been better! We had a great time with her! I highly recommend her as a guide for those of you who want to do sports and get to know London!

Gonzo Chile

“MERRY PEDALLER BIKE DAY TOURS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 May 2013

I found the Merry Pedaller Bike Day Tours website by accident and WHAT A FIND, an experience I shall never forget! The host, Ginette, is knowledgeable and lots of fun to be with. The rental bike worked better than my bike back home in the U.S.A. and the helmet was clean and fit properly. I chose the Royal Deer Park tour and was completely delighted and more than satisfied. In fact, I did not want it to end. The fabulous sites — a palace, historic houses, splendid gardens, other points of interest and even a tea party (with real china) gives this tour a two (2) thumbs up!!! Or you can say – makes this tour a must do!!!

Annie K

“Richmond Royal Deer Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May 2013

I’m over 50 and hadn’t been on a bike for years. I was very apprehensive but Ginette could not have been more helpful and reassuring!
The bikes are good quality and Ginette ensured they were adjusted to fit each rider before we set off..
I was amazed at how many points of interest there were on the ride, Ginette was very informative and made the tour really interesting, she is very knowledgeable about the area and the local history. The points of interest stops also meant that the ride was not too tiring.
The group were very friendly and sociable which made the day even more enjoyable,
We stopped for an optional pub lunch and finished with afternoon tea, homemade by Ginette.
I am now keen to get my own bike and take up cycling again. I hope to do another tour with Merry Pedaller before too long.
I really recommend this day out.
Thank you Ginette.

Ellen N Colchester

“Lovely Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 December 2012

We attended the Richmond section of the tour which included a cylce along the river, cycling around Richmond Park and a ferry over to Twickenham. The park was absolutely gorgeous and we were lucky enough to see some deer! We got some stunning views of the nearby Windsor Castle from a high view point in Richmond Park and permeated the tour with stops at the many historic houses in Richmond, Ham and Twickenham. Our guide Ginnette (aided by her lovely mummy Pam) was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and extremely friendly and made us all feel as if we were just a group of friends enjoying a day out! Highly recommended!

Brigitte London
Visited September 2012

“So great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 22 October 2012

All is so perfect. Very well organised. Stunning views. Very good tour as it mixes nature and history. Ginette knows the neighbourhood like the back of her hand and is so good as telling you anecdotes or giving historical insights or the different places you pass by.
Ad cherry on the cake, we have seen lots of deers in Richmond park.

MS London
Visited October 2012

“Fun with a capital F!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 October 2012

A call from my Kiwi cousin had us searching for ‘fun things’ to do in London whilst she was on a whistle stop tour of Europe. Fortunately we are both keen cyclists and this seemed the perfect combination; a day to exercise both body and soul.

Having never been to Richmond before I had a pleasant surprise at the sheer size and strangely the ‘greenness’ of the park. The day we pedalled a duathlon was taking place which could easily have spoilt the ambience but just added more atmosphere to the tour. We were spoilt by the glorious balmy early autumn sun, the wealth of knowledge from our guide Ginette and the afternoon tea, picnic styley with homemade cakes supplied by her lovely Mum.

A 5 star service and one we will be subscribing too again in the not to distant future.

Gezza Salisbury
Visited September 2012

“Highlight of my trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 16 September 2012

Decided I needed a day off my feet and out of museums and tubes. Took the ride through Deer Park from Richmond to Twickenham with the Merry Pedallers. Trip was well planned, bikes furnished if needed. Pace easily accommodated all, paths were safe and mostly flat. Guide is full of history facts, interesting stories and a little juicy gossip. We rode to many of the former royal homes and hunting lodges through hunting grounds, saw herds of red deer,watched a bit of a polo match, had ale with lunch in a pub, cycled beside the Thames, ferried across and finished with a picnic tea with fine china. All together a very fine day.

Annie F Kew West Florida
Visited September 2012

“Fantastic Sightseeing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 September 2012

We cycled around beautiful Richmond and saw many sights I didn’t even know existed (this was the Royal Deer Park Ride). The bike riding pace was just right, enough to see plenty of stunning views in Richmond (groups of deer in Richmond Deer Park, gorgeous view from Richmond Hill, visit to the Octagon Room in Orleans House and lots more) and just right to learn about this very interesting part of London from Ginette our Tour Guide. Ginette is fantastic, she knows lots of interesting facts and runs the tour so that it is flexible to suit everyone in the group. This was a brilliant way of discovering Richmond.

37London
Visited September 2012

“A must do for London!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 9 September 2012

I’ve lived in London all my life and I’ve never really ventured south of the river! Richmond is gorgeous and Ginette gives you the history perfectly and takes you through the area, pointing out the sites along the tour. The pace was very good as a group, we did see groups of deer in the park and it truly was an excellent day out. I’ve done a few bike tours in different countries and this rates very highly in comparison, many thanks for making our day so much fun! Afternoon tea was absolutely lovely and quaint (request the lemon drizzle cake!).
They offer different tours and if I have time in the next few weeks, I’d like to try out the others. The one we just completed today was the Richmond-Twickenham route.
For all tourists and Londoners, get yourself on this tour. It is by far better than just renting out bikes at the park and being on your own. Everything is organised for you and you will have a fab time!

Toadstool London
Visited September 2012

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.