Merry Pedaller Reviews

We have received 6 consecutive years Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence 2013-2018 + Hall Of Fame 2018, enjoy a special day out whilst visiting London.

Email us with your alternate request.
Call/Whats App us on +44 7795977644

Hampton Court Palace Bike Tour Reviews

“London tour by bike”
Jet25534908978 Haaren, The Netherlands
4 out of 5 stars Reviewed 3 November 2018

We visited London, and want to experience the surrounding by bike.With The Merry Pedaller, we found a warm, well prepared and beautiful tour and tourguide.Nice stories tuned to the public including a nice Englisch lunch.So nice to experience England this way!

“Wonderful bike ride full of history and beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 27 October 2018
jillcorsi Austin, Texas
Ginnete was a wonderful host and guide. This was one of the top experiences for our trip to the UK. We rode along the Thames to Hampton Court this summer. Highly recommend her tours.

Date of experience: June 2018

“Enjoyable, flexible, interesting ride.”
5 out of 5 starts Elaine B Reviewed 26 October 2018
We throughly enjoyed our day out touring the countryside. Ginette, was well educated local history and pleasure to be with.

Date of experience: July 2018

“Cycle from Richmond to Hampton Court Palace”
124jol2002
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our cycle ride with Ginette. We felt immediately at ease in her company and she was extremely knowledgeable about the area we cycled through. Bikes and helmets were provided and we stopped for coffee and then for lunch that we bought on the way. A perfect way to spend a few hours.

Date of experience: October 2018

“A Highlight of our Holiday”
5 out of 5 stars Melissa P Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My twelve year old son and I had a fabulous morning on the Hampton Court Palace Bike Tour. Everything was great – the bikes, the countryside, and of course, Ginette! Ginette is a wonderful guide, so not only did we have fun riding bikes but we also learnt so much about the architectural, cultural and natural history of this beautiful area. She also supplied us with a bottle of water for which we were very grateful. (My son was also very grateful for her recommendation of a particular milk shake shop on our pit stop!) This tour was a definite highlight of our holiday!

Date of experience: September 2018

More Hampton Court palace Reviews

Royal Deer Park Bike Tour

“Great journey and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed by Владимир К
22nd February 2019
Date of experience: February 2019
Highly recommended for companies of friends or families. We took a trip to royal deer park in Richmond. It was great!

“Wet but sunny ;-)”
5 out of 5 stars miriam_van_harten Arequipa, Peru
Reviewed 16 May 2018
Absolutely enjoyed the bike tour. Although the weather was not perfect, it was still a great way to explore the area nearby London. The places where we stopped for a drink were well chosen! Definitely will come back!
Kind regards, Miriam

“Joyful bike ride in Richmond parks with Ginette”
5 out of 5 stars Olga_Grits Moscow, Moscow City, Russia 31
Reviewed 12 May 2018
It was absolutely wonderful to explore Richmond’s beautiful and very British, to my imagination, parks and gardens together with Ginette this week. Thanks to Ginette’s love to these places and knowledge it was probably the best time of our London visit. Weather was fantastic of course, but I imagine it’s beautiful there in almost any season. And the deer laying calmly right across the road! If I have a chance to get there again – I would definitely go for a longer tour, not just 3 hours – time runs so fast 🙂 Warmest regards to Ginette from Moscow!

“So close but so different!”
5 out of 5 stars Antipodean_Annie 6460
Reviewed 8 May 2018
This was a very easy day trip from central London but such a contrast! Ginette modified a couple of her standard tours to reflect our interests – more cycling, more country. We saw (among other things) a polo match, palaces, wild deer and had lunch in a “country pub”. I guess the biggest indicator of the tour is would I recommend it to my best friend – yes I would and yes I have already done so!

“”Available day before catching flight home to Australia”
5 out of 5 stars Sydney, Australia 9642
Reviewed 7 May 2018
With a day to fill in before my evening flight, I booked a bike ride in Richmond with Ginette and the Merry Pedallers. London turned on a near perfect warm & sunny day and Ginette improved on the experience by being a delightful and an engaging host.
She provided an excellent historical commentary and background detail as we rode through the Richmond Royal Deer Park. I really appreciated Ginette’s willingness to do this ride for me on a day that was not a published ride day.

Date of experience: May 2018

More Royal Deer Park Bike Tours Reviews

Ale Tasting Bike Tour

“Very good bikes, wonderful landscape and a great hostess”

30 July 2017 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by muenchgudrun
We did the Ale tasting tour with a group of 10 friends. Already the booking and the organisation was super, as Ginette answered to all my mails within a very short time. All of us had super bikes with suitable heights. We had a wonderful tour with Ginette, who is a most friendly and attentive host. We stayed in London for 5 days and had a lot of events, but we all agreed that the day with Ginette was the best of all. Although not all of us drink beer, we enjoyed the Ale tasting, which was great fun. We recommend merry pedallers very much and could imagine to be back for one of the other tours as well.

“Beer and Bike tour was fantastic”
5 Sep 2016 5 of 5 stars Reviewed by 2becks
We did the beer and bike tour for a friend’s birthday present Ginette was fabulous and the day was great fun, a bit of easy cycling (we averaged 5mph) along the river, some very nice pubs, an ale tasting as well as stops to hear about local history and discover places we never knew existed so close to our home in Twickenham! We will definitely be coming back for more!

More Ale Tasting Bike Tour Reviews

Windsor Bike Tours

Another great ride
5 out of 5 stars ralpho tulsa
Reviewed 22 July 2018
Went to Windsor Castle grounds for a “Wedding Tour”. This was our third with Ginette. Simply wonderful. If you want to take a bike tour out of London this is the way to do it. This comes from a couple that have done probably 30 or so bike tours around Europe. Don’t hesitate to take one of her tours.

What a great way to see Windsor
5 out of 5 stars sbrueske Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 26 June 2018
We had a wonderful first day of our trip to London by touring Windsor on bike with Ginette. Ginette was incredibly accommodating and provided excellent communication for planning. We would highly recommend. We toured Eton College and the Great Park. It was well worth it…More

Date of experience: June 2018

Amazing Tour! Hampton Court to Windsor Castle
5 stars of 5 Reviewed 30 May 2017
jcb1119 New York City

Amazing Tour! We ended up doing the full day tour of Hampton Court to Windsor Castle, and it was so much fun! Our group was worried the biking might be too easy, but it was actually a fun challenging bike ride. We were able to see so much of the country side and we visited interesting places that we would never have been able to see on our own. Ginette was an wonderful tour guide and I highly recommend the Merry Pedaller Bike Tours. She makes an excellent cup of tea, bacon roll, & ginger cake! We will definitely be taking another tour when we are in London again

Bespoke Bike Tour Reviews

“Fantastica Ginette”
5 out of 5 stars Giorgio P
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile
We rented the bikes to participate in the Tweed Run 2018.They were kind, caring, patient, helpful and very very nice. They met all our requests. I advise you to contact this agency. Everything is perfect.

Date of experience: May 2018

Swan Upping bike ride – not to be missed
5 stars xmapjoen London
Reviewed 18 July 2017
We had a simply marvellous morning cycling along the Thames from Shepperton to Staines watching the first day of the stately procession of the Swan Uppers, dressed in formal attire, in their six skiffs and accompanying motor launches as they row down the Thames to mark the new cygnets. The Swan Uppers finish five days later in Abingdon, Oxon.

More Bespoke Bike Tours

Trip Advisor Merry PedallerCertificates Of Excellence Merry Pedaller Bike Tours

This entry was posted in Articles. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.