top of page

We have recently completed this new site and are gradually updating our reviews here, in the meantime feel free to check us out on Trip Advisor we are listed as The Merry Pedaller.

Chad Allee

Google Reviews Local Guide·4 reviews

Oct 23

Highly recommend all around. Easy, convenient, informative, well organized and fun. Ginette is easy going and responsive. 5+ stars!

TravelMI43

Milan, MI5 contributions

All around 5+ stars experience

Sep 2023 • Friends

Ginette is amazing. Tour is convenient, well organized, and informative. Basically, you show up and go, which makes it easy for those of us visiting from another country. Tour is beautiful and Ginette shares history, trivia, and stories throughout. Great way to see something different. Highly recommend.

 

Felicity Morrow

Google Reviews -7 reviews·7 photos

Sept 23

Ginette was a terrific tour guide. So knowledgeable, thoughtful and accomodating. We loved seeing the sights of Richmond and the park with the wild deer. I would recommend anyone coming to London to do this tour!
Booking was easy, communication was great and meeting point was easy to get to.

Virginia Agogliati

Toursbylocals

TOUR: Hampton Court Palace Bike Tour
29 Aug 2023

 

Ginette was great fun, and incredibly insightful to my son and I. She was prompt, well prepared, and made the day most enjoyable for us. We would have never seen London in this way without her, so we highly endorse her services! Ginette has an amazing fondness for animals and the great outdoors.. we endorse you biking with her, you won't regret it! Enjoy!

Liam Pallesen

Google Reviews-67 reviews·93 photos

August 23

Rain hail & shine we rode our bikes! Ginnette was very accommodating to our interests and our fitness levels! It wasn’t easy but it was very manageable.
We’re 8 days into our trip and riding our bikes has been the funnest most memorable time so far

Helen G

This is the loveliest way to spend a day.
Trip Advisor  July 2023 • Family
We did the bike to Hampton from Richmond and absolutely loved it. This was one of our top activities we did on a 10 day trip. Beautiful beautiful beautiful - if I could have bottled the day I would have. Highly recommend morning bike to Hampton, tour Hampton, then take a boat ride back to Richmond as a five star way to spend the day. My 11 year old and I loved every minute, and was only sorry my husband had food poisoning and couldn’t make it…

Mw. C.M. Praas e.v. (Netherlands) | HC5 | Hampton Court Palace: River Thames Bike Tour

5 Stars Get Your Guide

July 9, 2023 

This tour was the highlight of my trip to London! In a relaxed atmosphere we bicycled along The River Thames to the wonderful Hampton Court Palace. Ginette showed us all kinds of interesting spots and places. Providing us with historical information and trivia. I totaly agree with all the recent positive reviews!r

Chris W United States1 contribution

Perfect London bike tour!

Jul 2023 • Couples

Ginette was wonderful, responsive, and the perfect tour guide! We always enjoy exploring a city by bike and her tour from Richmond to Hampton Court Palace was so informative and the highlight of our trip to London! Highly recommend for anyone looking for a leisurely ride and easy day trip from central London.

June 16, 2023 by Viv (New Zealand)  Hampton Court Palace: River Thames Bike Tour

5 Stars Get Your Guide

Excellent, Ginny was a super host. She was an excellent rider, great host and very knowledgeable about the area. We loved our time with her.

June 9, 2023 by GetYourGuide traveler (Switzerland) Hampton Court Palace: River Thames Bike Tour

5 stars Get Your Guide

 

Sehr gut! Gisette war sehr organisiert.

Landon Baucom

Google Reviews-10 reviews·1 photo

May 23

Ginette is a suburb guide who helped me plan the perfect day out & about throughout the royal parks. I booked a bespoke tour since I wanted to go a bit further than the 5-10 mile rides, and she was able to design a route that hit the distance goal I wanted (>25 miles) while also keeping us off busy streets to make the ride a relaxing one. I will definitely be booking with The Merry Pedaller when I visit London next, and this time we'll be doing the hill in Richmond Park!
Once again, Ginette is a joy to spend a day with and the longer ride was the highlight of my trip. 10/10, highly recommend.

May 24, 2023 by Jennifer (United States) Hampton Court Palace: River Thames Bike Tour

5 Stars Get Your Guide

Ginette was amazing. Agree with all the recent positive reviews. Definitely worth the money. Beautiful ride on a beautiful day. Ginette is so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her home town. Made the experience interesting as well as beautiful. Thank you, Ginette! My family and I had a wonderful first day in the London area.

May 11, 2023 by GetYourGuide traveler (Ireland) Hampton Court Palace: River Thames Bike Tour

5 Stars Get Your Guide

 

Jacqueline C

May 2023 • Couples

Definitely recommend - such a fun outing

 

We had a fabulous morning biking along the Thames to Hampton Court Palace - we were the only people booked so our group tour became a private tour! Ginette was great company, very knowledgeable and took care for our safety (even though an easy ride) and was very considerate of pedestrians and other riders along the river. We had a fabulous morning - highly recommend! Excellent morning out and a beautiful ride!

Wonderful Day Out

Apr 2023

Ginette is a suburb guide who helped me plan the perfect day out & about throughout the royal parks. I booked a bespoke tour since I wanted to go a bit further than the 5-10 mile rides, and she was able to design a route that hit the distance goal I wanted (>25 miles) while also keeping us off busy streets to make the ride a relaxing one. I will definitely be booking with The Merry Pedaller when I visit London next, and this time we'll be doing the hill in Richmond Park! Once again, Ginette is a joy to spend a day with and the longer ride was the highlight of my trip. 10/10, highly recommend.

April 25, 2023 by Josef (Switzerland) London: Royal Deer Park Bike Tour

5 Stars Get Your Guide

Schöne Tour im Richmond Park - interessante Geschichte und sehr guter Tourguide - ist sehr zu empfehlen

January 7, 2023 by GetYourGuide traveler Hampton Court Palace: River Thames Bike Tour

5 Stars Get Your Guide

 

We had a lovely morning of riding by the Thames. The landscape is beautiful and Ginette was a very knowledgeable guide. We thoroughly recommend!

 

 

Tisha Colton Tours By Locals

 5 stars 28 Dec 2022

 Hampton Court Palace Bike Tour

Ginette was super easy to work with, and communicated very well. she kept us updated with possible weather and commuting barriers. Our bikes were ready on time, and she also made sure we were always safe. We had to bike in windy/slightly wet weather , and she was just as game as we were! She was ready with information and tools to fix minor mechanical bike issues. Our 2 teen sons really enjoyed it as well.

Dog Family

Google Reviews-1 review

Nov 22

Ginette met us at the Richmond train station and was extremely personable. The ride was mostly along the Thames and beautiful. We stopped periodically and she explained the history of different places in a way that really interwove nicely with other things we had learned about English history and culture. The bikes were perfect for the ride which I would consider flat. My tween daughter had no problem keeping up. Ginette has every detail dialed in - meeting us, fitting the bikes, picking up lunch, guiding, lunch pick up and bathroom break and picnic. Just a fabulous experience!

Geoffrey Owen

Google Reviews-6 reviews

Nov 22

Ginette's tour was our family's favorite London venture. The cycling was easily manageable for all of us (2 adults/2 teens) and the path along the Thames was naturally pretty and interesting with parks and towns. Ginette touched upon the history of the monarchy, the local area outside London, the industrial age, the natural habitat, and more. Ginette and the other guests were lovely people and we all had fun together. Reaching Richmond by train was quite easy as was taking the train from Hampton Court to the Waterloo station. We will do it again and we highly recommend it.

Theo Kaufman Tours By Locals

5 Stars  London Royal Deer Park Bike Tour
31 Aug 2022

A 15 minute train ride outside of London and you are in a whole new, and peaceful world. The tour takes you through Richmond Park and the surrounding area and it is such a peaceful and beautiful ride suitable for all ages. The pub at the end of the tour is a bonus where you can have a good meal and rest from the days activity. Highly recommend.

 

                                                                    Great Full Day Ride!

                                                                            July 2022

Ginette is a gem! I had a private tour booked with her and we did about 50K around the parks and by the River Thames. She provided some history of the area and could have provided more if wanted. We were out riding on a hot day but had plenty of places where it was shady and breezy to ride and there were many suggested stops for cold drinks or a picnic lunch under a tree near a mother duck and her ducklings. We saw plenty of varieties of deer as well, even some cooling off in the water whilst eating leaves off a tree. It was a nice break from the crowds in Central London. If you're looking for a way to get a bit of exercise and see a different part of the area, book a bike tour with Ginette!

                                          Great Half Day Ride - Suitable for All Ages

                                                                 July 2022

We did a half day ride from Richmond to Hampton Court. We had a group of seven riders ranging in age from nine to fifties. Ginette had the right equipment for all of us and created a great experience for all ages. We loved the tidbits of history and nature that she shared. She had the ride well-planned out with the appropriate breaks and food stops. Thanks for a great day out!

 

Perfect day out!

August 2022

Awesome half day bike tour to see another side of London so pretty highly recommend ticked all boxes fresh air, exercise , very interesting and informative, stunning scenery and good food! LOVED!

 


RATING 5 star
London Royal Deer Park Bike Tour
17 May 2022

 

The weather was perfect, Richmond Park was beautiful, and Ginette was an excellent guide. She made everything easy for us, from being flexible with start and end to times to suggesting a restaurant that was one of the highlights of our time in London. Thank you, ToursbyLocals, and thank you, Ginette!

Ted Quincey Tours by locals


28 Apr 2022
LOCATION: Windsor, 01, United Kingdom

My 21 year old son and I , had a wonderful, breathtaking ride through the park this afternoon with Ginette. She was on time, communicative and has a great personality. Would certainly recommend if you like to be on a bike and love to be in a park ! IT was a nice compliment to our tour of the Castle.

Fantastic cycling tour


We had a fantastic cycling tour with Ginette yesterday. She was attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. Will definitely do this again

 

Brilliant with a capital ‘B’


21 Sep 2021

Ginette and her tour were fantastic from start to finish. She successfully delivered us 12 bikes in the pouring rain (which soon stopped thank goodness!) and then guided us on a stunning cycle for the next 3 hrs. The route was expertly planned and even involved a very popular pint on the river in Kingston half way through. Such hidden gems before our very eyes and we never would have found the routes we did without her guidance

The BEST Experience When In London’
jUNE 2022


Ginette’s tour was our family’s favorite London venture. The cycling was easily manageable for all of us (2 adults/2 teens)

                                                               A Fantastic Experience

                                                                    jUNE 2022

This was my familiy's first trip to the UK. While researching a visit to Hampton Court I came across the Merry Pedaller. I liked the idea of including a little exercise with our museum visit so I booked the Richmond to Hampton Court one way trip. Ginette met us at the Richmond train station and was extremely personable. The ride was mostly along the Thames and beautiful. We stopped periodically and she explained the history of different places in a way that really interwove nicely with other things we had learned about English history and culture. The bikes were perfect for the ride which I would consider flat. My tween daughter had no problem keeping up. Ginette has every detail dialed in - meeting us, fitting the bikes, picking up lunch, guiding, lunch pick up and bathroom break and picnic. Just a fabulous experience!

Brilliant team bonding activity

MAY 2022

We had a brilliant afternoon cycling with Ginette. We were a corporate group looking to do a team bonding activity and we couldn't have asked for a better time.
Ginette was very patient when we booked, depsite multiple changes from our side. She also showed us lovely Bushy park and even the sun came out for our cycle!
Would highly recommend.

                                                       AWESOME bike tour & experience

                                                                        MAY 2022

Our bike tour was varied. We asked Ginette to give us a full day ride outside of London. It was fab. She gave us the time and train to catch and met us outside the station with the bikes. We rode through Richmond, the largest and second largest royal parks, by Hampton Court Palace & park, and a lot in between. She gave us history info along the way as well as any needed snack/toilet breaks. It was so fun, informative, and a great day in the country and seeing areas noone would see on a bus tour or even on their own. We enjoyed the day out and exercise. Ginette is a fun gal to spend the day with. This was our second tour with her, also in 05/2019. Shes the best!

bottom of page